SIZE Diminuir tamanho da fonte Aumentar tamanho da fonte
International Cooperation Print


BRIC, commonly called BRIC’s is the acronym for the group of countries Brazil, Russia, India and China. The union of these countries is due to the fact that they constitute great world economies and have power to influence the international society.

Aiming to contribute to the strengthening of ties between the BRIC’s, the Supreme Court of Brazil, the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation, the Supreme Court of India and the Supreme People's Court of the People’s Republic of China signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the aim of establishing mutual cooperation through the exchange of information and dissemination activities within of their powers.

The agreement provides for the holding of conferences, seminars and other academic and technical meetings on the practice courts, human rights, promoting access to justice, the use of alternative dispute resolution and protection of minors, and the convergence between their magistrates.

The agreement also includes the exchange of literature, documents and experiences to foster mutual understanding of their legal systems.

Protocol of intent (português) (english) (russian) (mandarim)

Bank of Selected Decisions

I Exchange Program for Judges - BRIC 

Contact us
Praça dos Três Poderes - Brasília - DF - Brazil - Zip Code 70175-900 Phone: 55.61.3217.3000